I started Chicago Specialty Gardens in 1995 with the goal of bringing together a team of designers, artists, builders and horticulturalists to create the best gardens in Chicago. I believe we reached that goal long ago. What has developed in recent years is that our staff has grown and taken on increased responsibility in their roles. The 2022 CSG team is deep, talented, seasoned and more capable than ever. Our ability to undertake even the most complex and challenging projects has never been greater. CSG is in a good place, well positioned for further growth, and we look forward to discussing your next project with you.

For more information, please contact us online or call (773) 697-9897.

Phillip R. Cleland
President | Owner
phil@chicagogardens.com

DESIGN Where every project begins

Ashley Joyce
Director of Design Services
Acting General Manager

ashley@chicagogardens.com

Gwyneth Owen-Webber
Designer | Director of Horticultural Services
gwyneth@chicagogardens.com

Kelly Luu
Junior Designer
kelly@chicagogardens.com

CONSTRUCTION & OPERATIONS From plans to finished space

Brittany L. S. Umbreit
Construction Manager
brittany@chicagogardens.com

Kyle Schwieter
Operations Manager
kyle@chicagogardens.com

Roger B. Cleland
Operations & Service Technician
roger@chicagogardens.com

Carlos Calderon
Construction Crewmember

Endy Delgado-Ramirez
Construction Crewmember

MAINTENANCE Ongoing customized care for optimum enjoyment

Jaclyn Castellanos
Maintenance Manager
jaclyn@chicagogardens.com

Peyton Cottis
Lead Maintenance Technician
peyton@chicagogardens.com